Mind-babbling

Not knowing how one is perceived by others is something I want to shake. Right now it's stuck in my mind. 

I'm not like the others.

I'm no groupie. And I am so embarassed it hurts.

Individuality is a badge I wear for my own sense of sanity.
I was walking with a mob.

I don't care what others perceive me as unless I particularly care about the person on some terms.

I'm no fanatic, no groupie, no slave to fame.

I'm simply me. And that's enough for now. I need to let this go and move forward from that point in time.

Appreciate the good company, the wine and the distraction.

(Mindbabbling on a personal matter.)

I'm finding it hard to get started this morning.
Start I must. Leaving behind thoughts and desires and imaginary friends.

I need something to soothe my soul.

Let me know what you think.