Lately, I’ve had a some trouble with people on FB. Who hasn’t. I’ve decided to stop posting gofundme posts on there because someone reacted negatively to the fact that I asked for a donation. And this was a college sorority sister. I’m just a lowly social sister so I don’t matter, although I thought I did. Anyways, if they give, they give. If they don’t, they don’t. I can’t take this personally, just gain strength from the experience. 

They made statements like I work 7 days a week and tried to knock me for being ‘without’. It hurt, cause the whole reason I joined the sorority page was to reconnect with her and she came at me like that, uncool.

So I deleted her from my contacts and decided not to go off all personal on FB. And just type LIKE WATER OFF A DUCKS BACK.

Let it go and just move forwards. This whole experience hasn’t been easy for me. I wasn’t raised to beg. Would get a beating if my parents found out I asked money from an adult. So to keep posting for help with this conference has been hard. People have been generous and I thank them from my heart. 

But just because you have nothing in your life is no reason to stomp on my dreams. And that’s what it all comes down too.

So no more begging and pleading after this, if you give, you give. If you don’t, you don’t. But it won’t stop me from dreaming and I dream big. It won’t stop me from writing and I write well. Somewhere there’s a publisher waiting for my work and I will find them.

IT WOULD BE NICE TO HELP MY GO TO A WRITERS CONFERENCE SO I CAN HELP SPREAD THE MESSAGE OF STIGMA FREE CHARACTERS IN WRITING. THANK YOU JUST CLICK LINK TO DONATE.

