It’s hard sometimes when you remember that someone is gone. But it doesn’t mean that it’s the end of things it’s just an adjustment period. 

Before life turns into something you can handle.
He passed in April and now it’s July. The year is almost over and it’ll be his birthday in November. He would’ve been 55, that’s too young. 

What helped me survive was writing. I wrote a short story.  I’m still struggling with description but once I have that down I hope to get it published. It’s about someone who’s bipolar and some of the difficulties she has gone through. I hope to get it published one day but I’m not rushing myself because then I will become overwhelmed. The Sjogren’s has seemed to have settled which is great. That means my meds are working. Fewer flareups. Knock on wood. 

Life is full of ups and downs. I’ve been through my fair share and I imagine there are more up ahead. 

But I made the decision to get on living, so this is part of the package. I hope to come back and add some more but right now I’m waiting on a ride and I figured I’d let you know that I’m OK. 

