Tags

, , , , ,

I let it slip in therapy that I was considering writing a book. Hell, who isn’t. Mine would be a story concerning mental illness and hope.

Although there is much more to it, I’m not gonna give it all away here, in case I’m unable to follow thru. It’s hard sometimes just to remember to post to the blog or call a friend or return an email from someone important.

It’s not that I get busy, but the moods sometimes distract from the task at hand.

I hope I can give at least an hour towards character development etc. and then dive into the story, which I have started already. I just want to make sure I have enough structure.

I can’t promise anything, but I hope I can do it. It would mean so much to me and reflect what its like to be BiPolar without the ‘snake pit’ image portrayed so often in the past.

For those who don’t know the ‘snake pit’ reference. Click here – SNAKE PIT

 

Not to say it wasn’t a good movie. But the treatment of the mentally ill is different now and still lacking.

I just want to open some eyes and get this story out of my head somehow. I just hope I can do it.

 

