Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have no way of knowing how it came to be. But it bothers me. To know that there is something, in or near my brain. Just sitting there, doing nothing but secreting ‘crap’ into my head.

One doctor a long time ago, told me that our bodies ‘grow things’ for no reason. Is this the case here?

I had a cancer scare with the thyroid. I’ve got the mental illness and it makes me wonder if this could be the cause for the mood shifts. If by taking this hormone, Cabergoline, will improve my BiPolar status or get rid of it.

There is a scariness to this, cause I can hardly remember life before BiPolar, it’s been over 20 years and I don’t think I would know what to do, maybe I could just ‘Live again’.

But, I doubt this dream.

I found some info from the Mayo Clinic and I have had many of the symptoms, including infertility and eye sight problems. Going to see the eye doctor real soon. More tests.

I’m just glad that surgery is not part of it, I’m done with surgery. Having gone thru so many operations.

There is a possibility that if it shrinks and my prolactin levels stay low for over 2 years, I can taper off the pill.

I kinda thought I was stuck with it for life. The nausea, anxiety and tiredness that is causes. At least it’s only once a week.

Otherwise, it’s another dodge for me. But I’m still scared. I don’t like this feeling at all, a sort of waiting for the next shoe to drop, type thing.

For the curious, here’s the link;

PROLACTINOMA

 

