Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Heat is not my friend. I can’t go out into the sun, because of meds. And even when I’m indoors, even with the AC, the humidity etc. makes me woozy and disoriented and just plain tired. I end up sleeping all day or rather passing out and waking up like, wah!???

I’ve never been a fan of summer. But it’s been pretty hard this year. Psychotropic medication and the meds for Sjogren’s Syndrome and the fact that I am allergic to the sun. YUP! Allergic, I found that out when I was a child. I thought I was the only one on earth like that, but I ran into a few others on Facebook.

Summer is hell. I can’t go to the beach, I have to cover up like a mummy, the sun stings my skin, even with sunblock, which makes me sweat and feels like a layer of paint on my body.

This has to be the worst summer yet. Indoors, outdoors, I lose. And it’s not even August yet.

Whine, whine, whine. Yeah I know. If it wasn’t for the ice in Winter, I would like winter the best. But I love fall. Cool, sunny, beautiful sunsets and sunrises and the leaves change color. Beautiful. I’ve always loved the fall.

So, I’m taking it slow for the next few months. It’s taken me this long just to get my head together enough to make a coherent post. I hope.

@POTUS – Please do something about all those suffering from mental illness and can not afford assistance, medication or therapy.

My tweet to the cause.

I apologize for not being able to post regularly. I’m sure there are days you don’t want to be bothered as well as there are days, that I can’t put the thoughts together. Its par for the course. It goes with the territory. It is what it is. It’s BiPolar.

So, I stay in the shade. Try to make sense of things and the day passes in between medication.

One of my friends is so affected by the heat, they forget or are so dizzy, they forget to take their meds. Side Effects will do that too you.

Now to watch episodes of #MrRobot that I missed. #fsociety

