Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Ok, no answers until after the surgery. I either follow the path of someone with cancer. OR I follow the path of someone who dogged a bullet called cancer. Right now, I don’t know.

My primary seems to think I have cancer and she would be the one handling my thyroid medication etc. IF I have thyroid cancer, I will have to have RAI. Which is a procedure where I swallow radioactive liquid or take a radioactive pill and can’t be around people for a week and have to eat a LID. Low Iodine Diet for 2 or more weeks. Then I get tests too see if the radiation has killed all the cancer cells in my body.

Gee, sounds like fun. I could be the HULK or someone. I could GLOW like Mr. Burns in that Simpson’s episode. I love that episode.

tumblr_mmlo9l3YFE1qemxfbo1_500

Or all is well, I won’t get to glow and I just take SYNTHOID for the rest of my life.

I go for the latter. My Endocrinologist doesn’t think its cancer, he said the one nodule doesn’t feel like cancerous nodules he’s felt in the past.

I’m kinda pissed at my Primary doctor, I’ve would have the ‘good’ cancer. Easy to cure etc. That’s a shitty thing to say. There IS NO GOOD CANCER OR EASY CANCER.

Shit.

The title of this blog is It’s just one aspect. And I realize that since I FIRST was diagnosed with BiPolar. I wanted to make it clear that I am not my illness, I am not my diagnosis, I am a person first and see me as such.

I have my ups and downs, hell. It’s a roller coaster and I’ve been on it for over 20 years. Sometimes at the starting gate other times at the top of the drop… And then I just drop.

I’m processing this new kink in my long list of illnesses. Osteoarthritis, S’jogren’s Syndrome, Anxiety, Depression, Social Anxiety, Compulsive Overeater

Yeah, it’s kinda long. I just think DOCTORS like LABELS. It makes it easier for them to sort out things in their minds. They can treat the label and IGNORE the human being in front of them.

I do have good days. But right now, this takes precedence. Once March 10th comes and goes, I will have answers and I will move forwards with whatever comes next.

And something ALWAYS comes next, whether I’m ready for it or not.

quote-it-s-like-my-father-always-said-to-me-he-said-to-me-he-said-roseanna-roseanadana-it-s-always-gilda-radner-364612

I love Gilda.

JUST WROTE THIS POEM… PLS READ¬†https://bipolarslip.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/could-it-be-cancer/

