Tags

, , , , , , , ,

You’re the house they crash at for weeks when they are homeless. And they don’t clean, contribute or say thank you.

You’re the one they misplace their anger upon. You get yelled at, hit and talked about like you killed their dog.

It’s your apartment, but someone’s always there and you have no privacy and they eat all your food and steal your things.

This is abuse. And I’m tired of it.

I’ve always said, “I get treated kinder by strangers than I do my family.” I’ve been saying this since I was a teenager.

And it still holds true.

Does this make me weak? Does this make me the rock that they can depend upon?

NO! It makes them selfish bullies. It makes them thieves and liars. It makes them less FAMILY and more like criminals.

I’m too old for this, I don’t trust any of them.

