Tags

, ,

Mass Exodus

You chose to run

You chose to move

You chose to yell

You chose someone else to screw

In times of passive aggressive outbursts

Things are red with anger

In peaceful moments of olive branches outreached

The mind is full of sadness

I only wanted to talk, to laugh and be appreciated

You took your drunken misdirected venom

And it was I who was obliterated

I forgave, you turned mute

Not sure if it’s worth trying to repair

From one sided conversations and blank blue eyed stares.

For the one who looks for something else

Don’t expect me to wait

You had your chance, twice my dear

Find another escape

So, I welcome this mass exodus

of lovers, strangers and friends

I knew in the end I would be alone

So stick it up your rear ends…

DIH – 10/02/12

