Tags

,

Ok, here we go… Can she do it? Can she stay positive for 30 days? LOL… Moods come and go. Right now, things are even, so let’s give this a whirl.

I am the most thankful for my Mom. She has been the rock I’ve built myself to most emulate. She is a wonderful person, listener, adviser, friend. I realize how blessed I am to have someone like her in my life.

Considering what my childhood was like, if it weren’t for her. I wouldn’t be here. I never wanted to make her cry or give her reason to do so. My father was mentally abusive, but she had no idea of some of the mind shit he use to pull on all of his children. My brother is still battling his childhood.

I’ve been known to say, the best thing my father ever did for me was die. Harsh and cold, but it saved me from more grief. I understand the man grew up without a mother and his father died when he was young. He raised himself in the streets. I accept that and understand that, normalcy was foreign to him.

Without my Mom, I don’t know what kind of person I would be, she has molded me and allowed me to be myself at the same time. A hard thing for any parent to do.

So, this one is for my Mom. My friend, my heart and soul.

There are times I wonder what I will do when she leaves this earth. I’ll survive, but it will be hard. She has such a beautiful spirit. Thank you lord for such a gift.

