Tags

, , ,

 

 

I am letting you go

Release

Reform

Remember

Escaping the damage you caused

I am not to blame

No one holds the fault

Things can not maintain if I’m ever to evolve

I am letting you go

there is more damage in the silence, than the attempts to end it

there is more hopelessness in the memories

than the truth

Time to stop hoping

Time to start healing

Just time to stop

I am letting you go.

So my mind can escape this cage

All things have been said

All things have been done

The situation must come to an end

No more phone calls

No more emails

You no longer occupy my thoughts

I am unwanted to you

Can’t stay and survive

Last night I asked the Lord to take me

Dire thoughts of loneliness

It’s gone to far

This is not who we are

or were

Realization

Emancipation

Disgust

Move on….

dih – 5/27/12

