Tags

,

My head isn’t that clear and I’m not back to my normal state yet. Thinking takes a lot of effort. Must be the pain meds. But, I’m starting to reduce them today. So, we’ll see.

Otherwise, moods are more stable than before. Anxiety is reduced and I’m just relaxing til things get better. No lifting, no sex, just rest. So, I’m resting and getting my sleep cycle back on track.

Trying not to overwhelm myself with things I have to do once I get back to my normal again. Not even thinking about it.

I don’t know what to expect and right now, I’m not gonna dwell on it.

Here’s a question, how does one gain 10lbs in two days??? I’ve been doing liquids and going to the bathroom. Can’t really eat too many solid foods. Have no type of appetite and drink protein shakes twice a day. I may have a little tuna or popcorn, but that’s about it.

With the Duodenal Switch, I should be dropping like crazy, but it hasn’t been a week yet, so we’ll see what weight I’m at on Tuesday. I know it’s fluids from the surgery. But it’s still a mind game.

Thanks for the well wishes, everything is good. 🙂

