Tags

, ,

Surgery went without a hitch. Had right ovary and fallopian tube removed. Had what is called a ‘chocolate’ cyst, dead blood and other crap, some endometriosis. Things were damaged beyond saving, so out they went. Also had a regular cyst removed from left ovary. Rest of the pluming is fine, no problems.

I don’t know what it is about getting home from the hospital, but I always seem to have a problem. Well, at least I made it home. Thank god.

Pain meds are my friend right now. Percocet and colace. It took me forever to pee yesterday, had to be catherized again and after that, it was hours before I finally went and they could begin processing my release.

I’ll let you know more later. Need to rest now. Thanks for the concern and well wishes. : )

Oh yeah, swollen and sore belly. uGh.

