Tags

I use to live off of stress and coffee. That was when I was at my most creative and best. That was college. Now, stress destroys me and all my coffee is decaf. My creativity comes in bursts and I have lulls which can last for years.

I use to write screenplays and a lot more poetry. I’m just starting to get the poetry back, but I don’t think I’ll be able to go over that screenplay and fix it. I’ve got ideas for screenplays in my head. But I doubt they will ever make it to paper. My muse is dead.

Dreams of being a screenwriter are also gone. Without the desire to create stories, how can I create?

Blogging comes easy. I’m always thinking. So I might as well put it down somewhere.

As I get older, I’m realizing that my priorities have become … simpler. Shelter, food, medication, water and peace and quiet.Yeah, that’s it. That’s how I can exist and survive. LOL.

If I were stranded on a desert island, I wouldn’t last long. No meds, I’d probably try to gnaw a tree or something and lose it before rescue could arrive. Can anyone say, “My precious”.

Life changes and becomes simpler, at least for me. The drive to succeed and become top dog is long gone. I just want to be able to be content. Happiness, I don’t know how attainable that is, but I can go for contentment.

