I’ve got many Blogs. This will be the first to discuss the ASPECT. By ASPECT; I mean the part of my personality, self, condition, which has had the most influence on my life for over 13 years.

In October of 1993, I was diagnosed with Bipolar Type II and Major Depression. I was in the darkest place I have ever been in my life. I was in my mid twenties and life had stopped for me. I had been in Grad School and working, but it all fell apart. And so did my mind.

I’m not going to discuss everything at once. There is just too much. Years of struggle with medication, in-patient treatment and regret.

Right now. I just wanna say, if I can come from such a dark place. (Like being trapped at the bottom of a well with no light and all sound seeming to be miles away. Totally alone and lost.) It’s possible to reach a level where life is liveable and bearable. I’m not gonna say ‘all your dreams will come true and everything will be like you were never ill.’ Cause for me, I’ll never be who I was. I just had to learn to be a NEW me.

That’s the best I can describe it now. The ASPECT. The part of me that ‘use’ to control my life. But, I have learned to manage and battle with knowledge and experience.

